• 1st Year Anniversary: The Blog is 1 year old!

    ~ HAPPY BIRTHDAY ~

    생일 축하합니다! Happy birthday to my beautiful K family!

    One year ago, on September 15th, 2020, I decided to take on an exciting challenge: Creating my own blog.

    The reason why I clicked on the "create" button and the reason why this blog is still alive is because I felt the urgent need to share my passion for Korean Music and Asian Dramas. I always felt uncomfortable talking about this passion of mine whether with my friends or family, mainly because they didn't understand me and even worse, judged me for liking something "too different". So there's something I want to tell you: NEVER BE ASHAMED OF LIKING SOMETHING DIFFERENT, because that's what will make you a more open-minded and happier person. 

    After creating this blog, I felt so much more fulfilled and free. I always loved writing things, whether theoretical, educational or entertainment-related. Therefore, the writing part was always the easiest one. What was more difficult was all the other things that came around that, which are: content management (whether I should talk about certain topics or not, depending on the degree of controversy especially in the "K-news" part), social media marketing (mainly promoting the blog on social media platforms like Instagram, Twitter and YouTube), and getting feedback from people. 

    I'm a perfectionist, and I really want things to work out well. I always go by the fact that there's always room for improvement, so don't be afraid to give me your feedback, whether positive or negative. I am also open to suggestions when it comes to group/artist presentations, drama reviews, or news topics (this one is a bit more sensitive because I don't want the "K-news" section to become a gossip room).

    Overall, I think the current format of the blog is pretty close to what I had initially in mind. I don't think the categories will change much (I may add a "survival show" category when I'll review something else than MNET's "Kingdom"), and I might do some further stylistic changes in the near future. 

    I really want to thank from the bottom of my heart every single one of you who are giving a bit of their time to reading this blog and to share it with their family and friends. Without you, I would've probably lost the motivation. I know the name "K family" is not far fetched, so comment down below what name you'd like to go by ^^ I hope that we'll share many more things together, and that the family will grow as time goes by.

    Last but not least, I haven't been able to upload articles regularly during summer simply because I had lots of things going on. And I think that in order not to have a burn-out, I shouldn't impose myself an unsustainable rhythm. I will therefore post an article whenever I have enough time to create quality content, without rushing it to meet a "deadline". To get notified as soon as an article comes out, subscribe to my newsletter! You can also follow me on social media: Instagram, Twitter, and YouTube, that's where I'm the most active and that's where I'll post some news about myself and upcoming articles. 

    Take care, and I'll see you soon!

    Love, Swan

    « Top Kmusic #11: August 2021Group Presentation #11: Ready? All Light. Hello we are Everglow! »

  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: