• Welcome!

    Hello there, I'm Swan and welcome to my blog!

    During summer of 2021, I had this very uneasy feeling of being unable to share one of my greatest passion: Korean Music. The people around me were not understanding why I liked this genre of music and even worse, whenever I brought the subject up it was impossible to have a normal conversation about it. So I inevitably ended up not talking about it which made me very unhappy at one point. Therefore, on September 15, 2020, I decided to create a blog to share my passion with you.  

    On this blog, you'll find various things related to Korean Music and Asian Series, which are the main topics I discuss on this blog, but you'll also find other topics as well. In order for you to not get confused, here are the main sections you can find on the blog displayed on the left-paged menu:

    • News of the Day: Every day or so, I will post a small paragraph on what's happening on the Korean Music scene like comebacks, debuts, events (award shows, survival shows, etc.), and more. So connect regularly to stay updated on the latest news!

     

    • Kpop Slang 101: The Kpop community is growing more and more every day, which is why I grouped all the words that are specific to the "Kpop language" in one dictionary. The list is non-exhaustive: Every time I think of a word that wasn't included before or whenever you guys mention a word I didn't think of in the comments, I will add it to help the newcomers understand our language :)

     

    • My top Korean Music: Each month, I rank Korean songs that were released during that month and make a YouTube playlist out of it. The ranking mainly includes Korean songs, but it can also include Japanese, Chinese or English releases by Korean artists as they are more and more active on the international scene.  

     

    • Groups & Solo Artists: This section is where I let you discover the groups and artists without whom Korean Music simply wouldn't exist ^^ There are hundreds of groups in that industry, so please be patient with me when you request the presentation of X group or artist (yes yes, I take your suggestions into account, you just have to name an artist or a group in the comments section right here). 

     

    • K-news: I originally created this section in order to tackle some news in the Korean Music industry I would find important, such as the scandal with some agencies mistreating their trainees and idols, the excessive behaviour of some fans, etc. This section will soon be replaced by another one, but the articles won't disappear. You will still be able to find them on the search bar. 

     

    • Blog News: In this section I post updates about big changes about the blog (new section on the blog, hiatus, or anything other important information about the blog). 

     

    • Kingdom Special: Kingdom is a competition organised by MNET between 6 Korean groups. I had debriefed all the episodes when the program was airing. This section might later be transformed into a "Survivals & Competitions" section if I decide to debrief other Kpop competitions and survival shows in the future. 

     

    A few words on the other sections of the left-paged menu:

    • Search: The search section is where you can find any article by searching a keyword, a sentence, a name, etc. If you're searching for the top Kmusic of October 2020 and don't want to go through the whole music section to find it, you can search "Top Kmusic October 2020" and you'll find it. 

     

    • Latest Articles: There will always be five articles displayed in this section. They are the latest articles that were published, and therefore the list will always change.

     

    • Statistics: These numbers are usually useful for me not for you, but they just say how many people came to visit since day 1 (September 15, 2020), how many people came to visit today, and how many people are online at this point of time. 

     

    • Calendar: The days marked in pink are the days on which an article has been released. If you click on it, you can see which article it is and access it directly from there.

     

    • Newsletter: If you want to be the first one to be notified when a new article is out, you can subscribe to my newsletter. You'll receive an e-mail as soon as a new article is out! 

     

    There is always room for improvement. I'll always be in a mindset to improve this blog as much as I can so the experience gets better every time. Therefore, I count on YOU to give me your feedback, good or bad I'll always be all ears. You can give suggestions at anytime, you can give them here in the comment section or message me on my social media accounts (find them in the "Find Me On" section of the menu).

    Last but not least, keep in mind that this is a blog where everyone can express their opinions on any subject while still being respectful towards others. In that way, any comment perceived as offensive in any possible way will be deleted. 

    And on that note, I wish that this blog will bring you all the information you need and that it'll be a way for the community to gather and exchange on several topics. Take care!

     

    Love, Swan

    The Birth of ENHYPEN: What happened in I-LAND's last episode »

    Tags Tags: , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: